@TheHyveNL

 

The cBioPortal for Cancer Genomics provides visualization, analysis and download of large-scale cancer genomics data sets. The code, which was developed at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center has recently been put into the public domain under a GNU Affero General Public License v3.0, and the Pistoia Alliance is exploring ways to build a sustainable community around it. Further project details can be found in IP3.

The Pistoia Alliance will be holding a webinar to bring perspectives from the original developers, academic and pharma users, and a commercial open source solution provider, followed by a Q&A session. Speakers will include:

  • Nikolaus Schultz, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
  • Ethan Cerami, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Trevor Pugh, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre
  • Kees van Bochove, The Hyve

The meeting takes place virtually via GoToWebinar on Wednesday 22nd July at the following times:

  • 8am-9.30am PDT
  • 11am-12.30pm EDT
  • 4pm-5.30pm UK
  • 5pm-6.30pm Europe

To attend, please register for the meeting online. Connection and dial-in details will be included in your confirmation email.
pistoia-alliance-us-conference-2015-18

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

@TheHyveNL